Fonoa Tax Essentials: Overview and Practical Guide to Global Tax ID Validation

Fonoa Tax Essentials: Overview and Practical Guide to Global Tax ID Validation

May 24th, 2023 | 3:00PM BST | 10:00AM EST | 07:00AM PST

Validating Tax IDs is becoming a hot topic for many digital economy companies with global operations. This is a result of the digital and online economy taking off in recent years, and tax authorities around the world consequently becoming increasingly more stringent on assessing whether a transaction was correctly classified (B2B/B2C) and taxed. However, validating any party’s tax registration status is not straightforward.

In this Fonoa Tax Essentials webinar, our experts Alexander Kobakhidze and Attila Felfoldi will explain the various real-life use cases where this topic has gained notoriety, what the common practical problems are that in-house tax and finance teams face when having to validate tax IDs at a global scale. They will also share and demo some of the technological innovations and breakthroughs Fonoa has recently made that are new to the market that may benefit companies struggling with this topic.

Watch the replay here.

Speakers

Alexander Kobakhidze
Alexander KobakhidzeDirector of Tax Technology

Fonoa's Tax Evangelist & Director of Tax Tech. Former Head of Tax Tech at Uber. Based in Croatia, passionate about global tax solutions, and that’s why he decided to join Fonoa.

Visit Alexander’s LinkedIn
Attila Felföldi
Attila FelföldiTax Technology

Attila is Fonoa’s Data Sharing Lead and is the dedicated tax expert of our tax ID validation solution. He comes from a Big4 tax advisory background and is passionate about helping businesses automate tax processes. A father of twins and an occasional wedding dance teacher.

Visit Attila’s LinkedIn

Learn how Fonoa automates your tax and compliance workflows for greater control and scale

Let’s talk